The website for Purton Stoke, The Fox
Search the site:
Purton Parish Council
hire a facility
purton parish council purton parish council purton parish council purton parish council purton parish council purton parish council purton parish council purton parish council

CONTACTING PARISH COUNCIL STAFF

 

Clerk and Responsible Finance Officer
Deborah Lawrence

Tel : 01793 771066 

deborah.lawrence@purtonparishcouncil.gov.uk

Responsibilities :
Debbie joined the Parish Council in March 2015. The role of the Clerk and RFO is a permanent non-political appointment.  She is the Council’s statutory Head of Paid Service and Proper Officer and is responsible for the overall day-to-day management and running of the Council’s services. Debbie also has responsibility for the implementation of Council decisions and for advising on, developing and carrying out the policies of the Council. Debbie is a member of the Institute of Local Council Management and a Principle Member of the Society of Local Council Clerks.

Deputy Clerk 
Stefanie Halpin

Tel : 01793 772765 
stefanie.halpin@purtonparishcouncil.gov.uk

Responsibilities :
Stefanie joined the Parish Council in April 2017.  Stefanies role is to support and assist the Clerk in the day to day management of the services whilst administrating the Health and Safety of the Council/Charities and clerking the Recreation Committee meetings.

Finance Officer 
Richard Collins

Tel : 01793 770345

richard.collins@purtonparishcouncil.gov.uk

Responsibilities :
Richard joined the Parish Council in July 2013.  Richard manages the financial day to day activities of the Council and Charities ensuring we are Audit and legislation compliant in all we do.

NO IMAGE AVAILABLE

Charities Secretary 
Teresa Hartshorn

Tel : 01793 771824 
teresa.hartshorn@purtonparishcouncil.gov.uk

Responsibilities :
Teresa joined the Council in January 1996. Teresa is responsible for the day to day adminstration and clerking of the three charities : Purton War Memorial and Village Centre, Play Close and Purton Institute and Village Hall.

Administrative Assistant 
Lesley Miles

Tel: 01793 772646
lesley.miles@purtonparishcouncil.gov.uk

Responsibilities :
Lesley joined the Council in her current capacity in August 2014 however she previously worked for the Council as Bookings Clerk from her home address for 25 years. Lesley currently administrates the day to day operation of the Hall Bookings . 

Groundsman/Handyman
Declan Coker

Tel: 01793 771066


Responsibilities:
Declan joined the Council in January 2018, combining the role of full time Groundsman & Handyman. Declan manages the day to day responsibilities of the Grounds, includes Play Parks, Cemetery, Open Spaces & general maintenance of Council run buildings.

 

David Rawlings
Assistant Groundsman

Tel : 01793 771066 

Responsibilities:

David joined the Council in April 2004.  David works on a part time basis and assists in the management of the day to day responsiblities of the grounds, includes Play Parks, Cemetery and Open Spaces.

Gordon Hibberd
Caretaker/Cleaner


Tel : 01793 771066

Responsiblities :
Gordon joined the Council  in August 2005.  
Gordons manages the cleaning and general caretaking of the Village Hall and associated buildings.

 

Amanda Brown
Cleaner

Tel : 01793 771066

Responsibilities :
Amanda joined the Council in April 2018.
Amanda cleans the Millennium Hall and associated buildings at The Village Centre.

 

CONTACTING PARISH COUNCILLORS

Councillor Ray Thomas
Chairman of Council.
Chairman of Finance.
Chairman of all three Charities.
Vice Chairman of Staffing Committee.

Tel: 01793 951520
The Bungalow, Hooks Hill. Purton.
SN5 4AS.
ray.thomas@purtonparishcouncil.gov.uk

Register of Interests
 

Councillor Neil Hooper

Vice Chairman of Council
Chairman of Burials.

Tel: 01793 771066 (Via Office)
15 Station Road, Purton.
SN5 4AH.

neil.hooper@purtonparishcouncil.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Councillor Geoff Greenaway


Tel: 01793 771140
44 The Hyde, Purton.
SN5 4EA.

greenaway414@btinternet.com

Register of Interests

Councillor Paul Grigg
Chairman of Staff Sub

Tel: 01793 771066 (Via Office)
12 Ringsbury Close, Purton.
SN5 4DE.

paul.grigg@purtonparishcouncil.gov.uk

Register of Interests

 

Councillor Scott Harflett

Tel: 07920260222
84a Pavenhill, Purton.
SN5 4DA.

scottharflett@outlook.com
Register of Interests

Councillor Helen Hicks

Tel: 01793 778207
11 New Road, Purton.
SN5 4HF.

helen.hicks@purtonparishcouncil.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Councillor Julie Ann Hurwood

Vice Chair of Planning

Tel: 01793 771066 (Via Office)
Fairview Cottage, 39a Witts Lane,
Purton.
SN5 4ES.

juliann.hurwood@purtonparishcouncil.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Councillor Kevin Law

Tel: 07768456989
Setters House, Church Street. Purton.
SN5 4DS.

kevin.law@purtonparishcouncil.gov.uk

Register of Interests

Councillor Susan Matthews

Tel: 01793 771091
59a Pavenhill, Purton.
SN5 4DA.

 

Register of Interests

Councillor Vicky McKerrow

Chair of Play Areas/Recreation

Tel: 01793 778190
25 The Hyde, Purton.
SN5 4DX.

vicky.mckerrow@purtonparishcouncil.gov.uk

Register of Interests

 

Councillor Jim Reid

Tel: 01793 771066
1 Crillo Place, Purton
SN5 5EE

jim.reid@purtonparishcouncil.gov.uk 
Register of Interest

Councillor Susan Relfe

Tel: 01793 770309
19 Willowbrook, Purton.
SN5 4AG

susan_relfe@hotmail.co.uk

Register of Interests
 

Councillor Emily Seabrook

Tel: 01793 771066 (via office)
17 Cowleaze, Ridgeway Farm. Purton
SN5 4FQ
emily.seabrook@purtonparishcouncil.gov.uk


Register of Interest

Councillor Grant Seabrook

Tel: 01793 771066 (via office)
17 Cowleaze, Ridgeway Farm. Purton.
SN5 4FQ

grant.seabrook@purtonparishcouncil.gov.uk
 

Register of Interest

Councillor Elizabeth Wilson


Tel: 01793 771854
74 Witts Lane, Purton.
SN5 4EP.

elizabeth.wilson@purtonparishcouncil.gov.uk

Register of Interests

To view the councillors register of interests please go to the following Wiltshre Council link http://services.wiltshire.gov.uk/TownAndParish/ROI/Council/786

 

 



 

 

 


 


what do you think about purton hire a purton venue here